5 love languages

My love language...

12:15:00 AM

I've heard about the five love languages long ago but had yet to come to find mine.
Now, since I have some time before I go to sleep. I decided to check the website out.

Everybody does have his or her own love language:

Disclaimer : The following is copied from http://www.5lovelanguages.com.

The 5 Love Languages, Dr. Gary Chapman’s New York Times bestseller!

1. Words of Affirmation

Actions don’t always speak louder than words. If this is your love language, unsolicited compliments mean the world to you. Hearing the words, “I love you,” are important—hearing the reasons behind that love sends your spirits skyward. Insults can leave you shattered and are not easily forgotten.

I believe what my loved ones say is extremely important to me, especially the way how they talk to me. I dislike hearing discouraging words although they mean me well. It'll only discourage me more further. And I also hate those who go back on their words. I also would like to sort my feelings out in a talk when things are not clear or there is a problem so that I would be settled down. Not knowing clearly which direction I am going in, only confuses me and I tend to put myself 1st.

2. Quality Time

In the vernacular of Quality Time, nothing says, “I love you,” like full, undivided attention. Being there for this type of person is critical, but really being there—with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all chores and tasks on standby—makes your significant other feel truly special and loved. Distractions, postponed dates, or the failure to listen can be especially hurtful.

This is my 1st love language, according to the test. I like to spend quality time with loved ones but I dislike any distraction. Sometimes, I can get fed up when I am interrupted in something and have to pause. It only makes me feel like not wanting to do things anymore with them. I just don't bother about them until they realize my displeasure.Why should I tell them how I feel when they don't especially bother about my feelings, ya? This only shows I am not really important in their lives.

3. Receiving Gifts

Don’t mistake this love language for materialism; the receiver of gifts thrives on the love, thoughtfulness, and effort behind the gift. If you speak this language, the perfect gift or gesture shows that you are known, you are cared for, and you are prized above whatever was sacrificed to bring the gift to you. A missed birthday, anniversary, or a hasty, thoughtless gift would be disastrous—so would the absence of everyday gestures.

This is one of my 2nd highest which is equal to Point 5 : Physical Touch. Yes, I would be extremely happy if I receive gifts which I do not expect at all but are my favorites, especially surprises! It shows the thoughtfulness of the sender.

 4. Acts of Service 

Can vacuuming the floors really be an expression of love? Absolutely! Anything you do to ease the burden of responsibilities weighing on an “Acts of Service” person will speak volumes. The words he or she most want to hear: “Let me do that for you.” Laziness, broken commitments, and making more work for them tell speakers of this language their feelings don’t matter.

I do not know why this language is at the bottom for me.. =( but if my loved ones do things for me without expecting anything in return, I would feel thankful and grateful from the bottom of my heart. It shows they do appreciate me.

5. Physical Touch

This language isn’t all about the bedroom. A person whose primary language is Physical Touch is, not surprisingly, very touchy. Hugs, pats on the back, holding hands, and thoughtful touches on the arm, shoulder, or face—they can all be ways to show excitement, concern, care, and love. Physical presence and accessibility are crucial, while neglect or abuse can be unforgivable and destructive.

I like showing passion in my physical touch and I believe that it does deepen the emotional tie.

So, what's your love language? =)

You Might Also Like



Like us on Facebook